Spudgers

I had a days leave, so at last made it up to the allotment to feed the ravening hordes of sparrows. The feeder was completely empty and I wondered if they had given up on us, but I hadn't even made it down the path back the shed before there was a great fluttering and tweeting. It was tricky to get a shot of them though, since they kept squabbling with each other and were making the feeder swing about a lot. There were a couple of aconites up - particularly nice since I'd forgotten I planted them!

In the evening we went round to the Vaults to meet up with a couple of mathematical chums - one of whom was up from Wales to do a tutorial in Edinburgh tomorrow. We had a fine evening of blether and food, finished off nicely by a dram of the finest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.