Sparkle

This is a sure sign of time passing and the sun being lower and the trees turning and all that wonderful autumn stuff.
This is also my favourite track and it’s rating shot through all previous records when I discovered the wether. It was very smelly and dead and not surprising with the rain and thunder and lightning and fireworks last night at 11.15 when I was dead to the world and swung into full protection (noisy) mode and The Boss nearly went through the roof dressed in his nightshirt. The Bossess however spoke softly and kindly and eventually I shut up and we all went very tentatively bark to sleep. 
Technical note....I sleep right beside the bed at night.
Oh where was I…Ah yes The wether. The Boss thinks it may have floated down the lake ‘Cos there was no reason for it to be where I found it. Well actually my nose found it and our whole walking plan is now subject to change “Cos The Boss does not want to park where I will re find it and want to spend another 30 minutes in an extensive scent mapping mode.
Oh by the way I do NOT roll in such things. Labs do that but us Wheatens are more cultured and would never…well almost never consider such a thing. 

Hey...Spot the dog?
No No No I am not called Spot. 
Sigh


T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.