LadyPride

By LadyPride

Emirates and not so Charlie

Great flight on Emirates. We all watched two films (Squidge included - a miracle!) She charmed the cabin crew and ended up with her own air hostess hat! None of us got any sleep so we were shattered when we arrived.

I had a crushing moment of disappointment when we arrived at the resort. In the dark it was all 1980s concrete and tiles. And so far away from the glitz of The Palm and the Dubai I secretly really enjoy.

This morning we woke to blue skies, beaches, pools, swim up bars and a relaxed friendly vibe that I can't imagine I would feel anywhere amongst the glam Palm (and in truth pretentious) hotels. Maybe this place is actually just what we need and maybe it's time I stopped being Charlie Big Potatoes (my family's pet name for my love of swanky) for a week.

Squidge is shattered but resisting a nap currently, she is way too excited by it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.