Bright-eyed and bushy tailed

I've had a few Irish PR clients in the past and I've been known to fly in for the day direct from Manchester, getting up at some Godforsaken hour, meeting them at the airport followed by an afternoon flight back. And boy, it's so draining. By the time I get in the meeting I'm normally ready for bed and feel really sluggish.

Contrast that with today, I had a great sleep last night (sorry Squidge had forgotten what it's like to wake up and only have myself to attend to!) lovely breakfast at the hotel and two great client meetings this morning. Actually felt bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for once.

Grabbed a late lunch and work desk at the airport and typed up my notes (normally too tired to bother, then forget what was discussed!)

One of the clients has agreed to increase our dayrate so even though I paid for this trip myself, it just paid for itself!

Couldn't resist grabbing a little Doc McStuffins soft toy in Duty Free for Squidge. She's been with Mum and Dad today. Spoke to her on the phone at lunch and was blown away by how clear she was on the phone. We had a PROPER conversation!!! She knows sooooo many words. We actually chatted about what she had been up to FOR REAL and what would happen when I got home. My mind was blown!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.