Alphabet

Sebastien was practicing his alphabet all day again...in fact the first thing he said out of the crib this morning was "ABCD puzzle" and that's all he wanted to play with for a while. He definitely has his favorite letters which he groups shapewise: I, T, Y and J, L and O, Q, G. And of course there's M for mommy (which he likes grouping with W shapewise, as you can see in the photo), D for daddy, A for Alfie, and S for Sebastien, all of which he loves pointing out.

He did the sweetest thing in tumbling class this morning. At the beginning of class, the kids play freely with a lot of balls. Lately, Sebastien has been spending the time collecting as many balls as he can and bringing them to me (while I slyly give them away so the other kids get some balls, too). Well, this morning, as he was carrying a ball to me, another boy took it from him. I could see the wheels turning in his little brain and I thought he was going to protest or get upset. But instead, he went and got another ball and offered it to the same boy. Then he proceeded to collect all the balls he could and hand them out to all the kids in class.

His thoughtfulness brought tears to my eyes...or maybe I was just allergic to something in the carpet...yeah, that's it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.