mef13

By mef13

French Delight

Still one of my favourite haunts in Romsey, a French restaurant which lives up to its expectations in a delightfully consistent manner.
La Parisienne in the heart of Romsey is reminiscent of a Paris bar or bistro and over the years that I have known it, its cuisine has not once disappointed.
Unfortunately I do not get to visit it quite as often as I once did, but when I was last there its ambience remained as true to its French image as ever. In the summer the little courtyard at the front provides a handy spot to sit with a glass of wine or coffee and simply watch the world go by.
Perhaps it was a bit chilly for that today, but it’s another reason to be looking forward to the spring and warmer times ahead.
At one time a friend and I took great pleasure in sharing a huge bowl of mussels with a bottle of wine and a crusty baguette, very regularly on a Friday lunchtime. The perfect prelude to the weekend!
So it was with much satisfaction today that I saw Moules Marinière still featuring prominently on the menu
 

It has been a French restaurant some 26 years, and still takes my heart back to some of those places I have been fortunate enough to enjoy in Paris itself.  But it’s great not having to cross the Channel to get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.