More Experiments

Flat out like a lizard drinking was my day today...I got a mammoth amount of stuff done...mostly on the computer.
It was bucketing down  this afternoon so I decided to do some more experimenting with the new lens....I haven't felt up to getting wet...or taking Rumi out in the rain either (he seems to be a bit better today although still scratching like a demon).

I have to say I do like the drippy drops....they way they relate to each plant flower is really intriguing...there are some flowers/foliage/stuff that don't get on with the drops at all.
I was having a bit of trouble when that little guy bought this funny stuff and said 'try this with the drippy drops Nanny' (he loves fiddling around as much as I it seems)...Lo and Behold it worked and I quite liked the results...(although a lot darker here than what is on my screen...I might have to try and lighten it).

It's nice to see that 'Polaroid' has been banished from the top of the page....a lovely surprise really.

“The small wisdom is like water in a glass:
clear, transparent, pure.
The great wisdom is like the water in the sea:
dark, mysterious, impenetrable.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.