Friendly Sheep

It's been a very dull & grey day here in Cumbria - flat light all around. Out looking for a blip I met a pair of these ladies* with quite splendid horns  - its fair to say they weren't shy.
So today I went back to the climbing wall for the first time in exactly three months. A series of minor but annoying injuries have led to a need for a layoff and a more holistic training plan for 2016 (& possibly forever) - so I'm slowly starting a program of deep core & proprioceptor training - and a lot of work on ligaments and tendons - I've even booked the yoga classes at last! But my it felt good to be back on the wall, albeit very gently!
In other news I've also booked a Water Rescue course & an Advanced First Aid course - first step on the road to offering on the hill First Aid Training.

*The jury is most definitely 'out' on their gender. But they were quite beautiful and very friendly - so I'm going with ladies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.