photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 60 of 366 - The Baginton Oak!

Today's image is of an ancient Oak Tree in the village of Baginton, near to Coventry Airport. This Old Oak Tree, a symbol of the village is said to be over 500 years old. It is also thought to be one of the oldest surviving trees in Warwickshire.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I Straightened and cropped the photo. I then applied the Tonal contrast and HDR Scape filters. I then used the Healing function to take away a couple of signs next to the tree. I also added a dark vignette. Next I used DistressedFX to apply the Stirred overlay and the Charm texture. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Drama FX another darker vignette, the Old Paper texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.