The Other Side of the Castle

It's been a mixed day of weather.  Showers from time to time and the sun even came out in the late afternoon.  Light showers tonight.

I've been working in the museum office today and been working on a collection from the late Harry Budge.  The photos I've been scanning and uploading have been from the 1990s and faces I know and places I've been, much easier :)  A lazy evening to start with and then finally got out with Sammy.  Off to work again in the pub later.

I was running out of time to get a photo today, so this is just a quick snap from the other side of the Scalloway castle, the side that the tourist brochures don't show you.  They built piers and working factories around the castle, like this, the Q&A Fish factory.  Organised mess :)  Taken at Blacksness, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.