Trevor an da Lifeboat

A dull but dry morning and windy.  The afternoon brought rain! 

Weekend over and back to work.  I've been working on the museum desk all day.  It's been a steady day, the schools have been on a long weekend off.  Met Brian and mam at lunchtime and a brisk walk too.  My evening plans went out the window, I fell asleep on the sofa after tea.  I did wake and get the chores done and rush down to the pub for work. 

Inspiration was lacking today with the dull day.  I did pop in the boat shed to see Robbie and Jack but they weren't working today.  Trevor was in though and had a yarn with him while looking at the progress of the old Oceanic lifeboat.  It's fairly coming on now.  Taken in the Shetland Museum boat sheds, Hay's Dock, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.