MEET THE BEETLES!!!

I hate to give any publicity to these little varmits, because they are plant destroyers. BUT...it was one of only a handful of shots I got today.

I went out back with my close-up lenses...again with very limited results. Besides Mr. Beetle...I put 3 other shots on my flickr page. Hard to get beauties if beauties aren't in focus. Will keep trying.

I try to learn one thing a day. Yesterday it came from watching The Cat in the Hat with Merrick. Question? Can hippos swim? Answer? No...they look like they do, but they actually just hold their breath, and walk along the bottom of the lake or river. Good to know if you ever have to try to outswim a hippo.

My title today takes me back to 1964 when the fab four hit the shore...performing on the Ed Sullivan show. Americans went nuts. My favorite tracks from the album were All my Lovin, and Til There was You. I was 11.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.