Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Twelve Stone, Eight and a Half Pounds.

Need I even say anything?

 I lost 1.5lbs this week which means in total I have lost exactly 14lbs. My best achievement to date and I've been coming to slimming world for 2 and a half years. I felt an overwhelming amount of emotion as I received my award, for lots of reasons I think. So many times before I hadn't had the support network, which means to many people telling me that I didn't need to be on Slimming World. Which in actual fact led me to not caring anymore thus gaining all that weight. So thank you, you feeders. Then, it was the boys. In the past two years I've managed to rattle through 3 boyfriends which is not good for weight loss, especially because they kept dumping me (comfort eating to the extreme).


I began Slimming World for the 5th time in October knowing that enough was enough. I sat crying on the phone to Lee telling him this wasn't how I wanted to live my life and he told me I could do it. And so I have. It might of taken me a little while but hey, I started 13 stone 8.5lbs and now I'm officially 12 stone 8.5lbs and I am so proud of my little chubby self. That 10 stone goal isn't just a dream anymore. 
Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.