Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My alma mater

Back to the  RVI again today for a physio appointment for Mum. Again we hoped to see the surgeon, but he was on leave today. We are promised that he will be in clinic next week...........

Mum now has an adapted splint so we'll see how that works.

I spent a few minutes going to see Queen Victoria. I like this sculpture of her as a young woman. It stands outside the Royal Victoria Infirmary. This hospital is just across the road from the old Medical School. I spent many happy hours as a student on the wards here and my first job was on the Paediatric wards, in the days when they had Paediatric House Officers.

Looking closely at the queen, I think she needs an appointment in the Dermatology department for the terrible fungal infection that has attacked her!

I slept most of the afternoon. Aggie is very upset since I walked on Wednesday so needs gentle stretching and tlc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.