DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Rubbish!

This, dear Blippers, is the sight that greeted me as I walked into work this morning.

It's been 2 weeks since I reported the mess (and since I was last there), and to my mind it looks worse than ever!
Another tweet to the council (complete with photo) has yet to be acknowledged.

Rubbish pretty much sums up my day. I got into work and found that in my absence, my surgery has been plundered and there was nothing in there.
My poor nurse spent ages trying to round up all the missing instruments and just when she'd got most of it back.....the suction broke!
On top of that, my scaler was being temperamental as always (I've reported it as faulty twice now and they've said there's nothing wrong with it!).
Luckily, there was an empty surgery so we were able to move. If only it was that simple.

The surgery we moved into is also awaiting repair; the main drill (high speed) doesn't always work and the operator light doesn't stay in position; I spent the whole session with it resting on the top of my head; craning my neck to be able to see.

I'm meant to be there again on Friday, but I don't hold any much hope that my suction will be fixed by then. Especially as finances are tight at the end of the financial year, so everything is being delayed to avoid going over budget. What I find comical is that they seem to overlook the loss of earnings and revenue when a session has to be cancelled in favour of saving a few quid on repair bills. Corporates. Pffft!

My step mum has been to hospital today; spending 7 hours there in total. Her arm is broken in 2 places so they've put it in a cast. The orthopaedic surgeon has said he will call her tomorrow once he's spoken to his boss as he suspects the fractures might need to be pinned. And to think, she wasn't going to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.