DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Golden egg?

I got half way to work this morning when I realised I'd left my soup for lunch in the fridge at home!

Rather than trail out at lunch, I decided to pop into the local Shell garage and grab something on my way to work.

A tin of tomato soup was £1.85....sod that!!! So I grabbed a basic egg sandwich from the fridge and almost fell through the floor when he said '£2.99 please'!
Whaaaaaaaaaaat? Three bastard quid for an egg butty?! I said more or less to the assistant and he said I could save money by buying a meal deal. Not really true; add a bag of crisps and a can of pop, neither of which I wanted, for only £4.50.

Since I'd already spent time queueing, I paid the £3 and left.

That soup is going to taste divine tomorrow.

The sandwich? Average.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.