Bathtub

Off to London, today, to meet a friend for lunch and another friend for dinner. By coincidence, one of my daughters, Hannah, was also in London today with work but she had to get the train back north at three, so there was no chance of us meeting up.

Except... my lunch finished earlier than I'd anticipated and it turned out that Hannah and I were both by Bank tube stop, so in the end we were able to travel across to Euston together, which was a surprise treat, like a little gift to me from the god of statistical unlikelihoods.

This photo comes from the offices where I met up with the chap with whom I had lunch. The organisation he's involved in is called The Bathtub and this is in their foyer. I love the fact they bothered. 

There's a lot of good in life that can come from being bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.