The view from the sofa

I had a governors' meeting at four o'clock, this afternoon, which meant I'd be late to pick up the kids, but Hannelie kindly agreed to feed them, and I pitched up to collect them a little while after six.

Abi decided she didn't want to come back to the house - which is getting to be a habit during the week - so it was just me and Dan with an evening ahead of us. 

He's been angling to watch 'Inception' again for a while, so we settled down on the sofa with a bag of sweets that Dean left behind and the film running on the MacBook. I think this is the third time I've watched it and this time I think I understood it all. Well, 95% maybe.

It was only during the film that I realised I hadn't taken a photo, so I'm afraid this is all I have to offer, today: the view from the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.