Cuckmere Haven

We drove to Cuckmere Haven for a walk this morning with the boys.  The River Cuckmere winds its way to the sea, and I wanted to take some photos looking down on it, but there were sheep in the field and the boys were a bit vocal in their excitement. So this is the best I could do!

It's very picturesque at Cuckmere and we walked along the side of the river to the beach.  On our way back we stopped for an ice cream, it was lovely!

It was really warm in the sun and I went out without my wig on for the first time - I think it's time, although I'll be happier when I have a bit more hair on top!

The time seems to have flown today, maybe because I'm back in work tomorrow! I've been undecided what to do about going back to work - whether to wear my wig or not. It's a difficult one as I know people will look at me, but there has to be a first time and the way I look at it, what better time than going back after a month off?  So I think I'll do it, after all, once it's done, it's done and everyone will get used to the new 'look'.

Anyway, I'm tired so I'm going to bed, don't want to be late on my first day back!  Goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.