Up and Running

My first day back at work went well, and I managed to stay awake! I did what I said and went without the wig and no-one thought anything of it - a few people even said it looked fantastic :-)

At lunch time I went for a hot chocolate with Nick, and once in the cafe, pulled my bobble hat off and didn't think twice about the fact that I didn't have my wig on. One advantage of living in Brighton is that anything goes, so my short hair doesn't particularly stand out.

On my way home the sun was starting to set so I took a slight diversion along Madeira Drive and stopped to take a couple of shots with my phone. I've blipped this statue of Steve Ovett before, and this isn't a perfect picture by any means, but I like the way it's silhouetted against the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.