London Town

Alan and I went into London today and spent most of it in Selfridges as he had received some gift vouchers from work as a reward.  He bought some boys toys which will keep him quiet for some time, and we had a lovely lunch in the roof top restaurant before heading to The Shard to meet Naomi & Emma (Pokeybagel and Emmala).

After a game of musical chairs, we finally got a table by the window and spent a lovely couple of hours watching the sun set over the city and when it was time to leave, Alan & I had a walk down to the river before heading home.  

With regards to Blip, I think everyone is now beginning to fear the worst and from what I've read today, it sounds like they've gone into liquidation.  I've got a gut feeling that some time soon, we'll try to log on and the site will have gone.  Hopefully I'm wrong, but it's all very strange.  

I'll continue blipping as and when I can, while we still can, and I'll try to copy over my last year's entries, although it's going to be rather time consuming!  I've met some wonderful people here, it's been a great community, and it's very sad that it could be coming to an end.

Anyway, whatever happens, enjoy the rest of your weekend and hopefully I'll see you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.