You Know What

Coming home from a rather uninspiring walkie, we met my new friend Nellie and went along with her and her mum on another walkie! We went through the sheep meadows, and me and Nellie ran and played. I started off by rolling around in something disgusting... Then I jumped up on my rocks as usual, but she couldn't jump that high. She was constantly looking for sticks for her mum to throw. I don't understand that. But still, it was nice to be out walkies with another poodle.

The inevitable bath mum claimed I earned myself happened in the afternoon. Maybe this time, just maybe, there was a reason for it.

In the evening, a need for dessert arose, and mum out of the blue started making waffles! Yum! Not until later she realised that today was actually the real, traditional Waffle Day, Annunciation. We munched them while watching the last Crufts live streaming. Great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.