Red Kite

Carol cleared some of the clutter from the Breakfast Room whilst I went to the Dulux Decorating Centre to get some more "Trade" paint for the walls. When I got back the chap from the window company rang to say that he could come to fit the replacement window units NOW. We  are here C says & so they came & replaced 5 sealed units & adjusted two fanlights - good job done. C went off to Gerrards Cross with her sewing circle mates which left me to paint the ceiling. After the ceiling I had a ham sandwich & then cracked on with the walls. By the time C got back I had finished & cleared away. Hopefully finish the glossing tomorrow then it is the turn of the kitchen !

The Red Kite was sitting in his favourite tree calling to the girls "Hey girls here I am come & get me"  there were plenty around but the light wasn't very good for aerial photography. The shot isn't ace but its OK.

Dull & cool day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.