Central Library

A long long day today, first breakfast meeting at 07:30 and then solid through till 18:00
This meeting, the first of the new Board of the British Association of International Mountain Leaders, with me as the new Chair, has loomed, potentially problematically for many months in my diary. I've only agreed to be on the Board as Chair in order to try and steer them away from a recent slow slide towards chaos, but at times in the run up to this our first meeting I've really thought I'd bitten off more than I can chew.
But...much as today was difficult for some Board members...we got a lot done, and by the end of the day I can genuinely say we'd made real progress.

Walking out of Edinburgh's Central Library at the end of the day I looked up above the entrance and saw this. Seldom has a blip been so apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.