Glam Thursday!

What a final day! Feel like it's been one of those non-stop days where you never really catch your breath. At work it was rushing from meetings to phone calls to school visits to last minute things that needed tying up before the end of term. One of my poor colleagues, John, had to watch me stuffing soup down my face during our midday FaceTime. Poor boy.

Then straight after work I went for a free cut and blow-dry at Royston Blythe, which is one of those super posh salons that I only usually ever stare into. I hate getting my hair cut at the best of times but these super cool salons really make me feel nervous. Anyway, one of our friend's daughters is training there and needs people to practice on so I offered my services. Fortunately for me, she isn't able to do layers yet, which meant that one of the top stylists ended up cutting mine! K did all the styling afterwards and I absolutely loved it!

Onto the rather unglamorous Spoons for dinner with the gang and then an unexpected treat of seeing Ma and Pa at Zizzi's on the way home.

What a day. Normally I'd be desperate for bed at this point but obviously I don't want to mess my lovely hair up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.