The lone tree in Lake Wanaka

Ever since I started blipping and following Acyclinggranny I have loved her photos of this tree. When I found out that today we were going to the Wanaka airshow with my daughter and family I requested that I could go and take some photos of this tree. We set off at 7am and got there at about 8am. The light was lovely and I really enjoyed taking lots of photos. This is simple and the light was lovely so this is the one I chose.  After this it took us two hours to travel 7 kms to the airshow as it was so busy!I will put a couple of photos from the airshow as extras.
Tomorrow we set off to walk the Routeburn track where there is no telephone or internet reception so I will hopefully do some back blips when we get back.
Sorry for lack of comments but life with a 20month old ( and being with family) seems incredibly busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.