Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Say cheese!

On the way up the Hill this morning, via the handy Post Office, I rang to see if Bailey would like to come out with us. Bailey is never short of friends to take her for walks, she's such a good dog at coming back as soon as she's called. I had hoped some of this desirable trait would rub off on Archie, but no luck so far. Even with his favourite treat - cheese - he didn't bother coming back as soon as he was called, just when he was good and ready. So no cheese.

We met the Giant Schnauzer, Monty, who was like a horse beside the two wee ones. He was on a lead because he wasn't good at coming back. And he kept rolling in the copious amounts of rabbit poo. Which thankfully doesn't entice Archie.

I decided to tackle the steep path to the summit. I just took my time, and the very steep bit at the top nearly killed me, but I made it. As I staggered to the bench, the two young ladies sprawled out on it quickly made room for me.

Took loads of shots, but I liked this one best - fabulous clouds, and yes, Archie has spotted a camera (iPhone) pointing at him. Good boy.

I am quite tempted with the new iPhoneSE. Same handy size, but with the iPhone6 specs, including the 12megapixel camera. I have noticed the difference in the two phone's photos. Hmmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.