Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sorted!

After last night's panic about a non-functioning iPad (I could do absolutely nothing on blipfoto), I emailed Annie. All night I was planning to go into town today to the Apple shop, but then I'd have to take it to John Lewis where I bought it, and where was my guarantee... What a hassle...

However, this morning there was an email from Annie, suggesting that I make sure my JavaScript preference in advanced settings was ON. It was not (why it was suddenly OFF I don't know). I switched it ON...

Lo and behold, it was fixed! Thank you Annie - you're brilliant!

This morning we stopped procrastinating, and had an appointment with a solicitor to arrange important legal stuff that must be arranged before it's needed. We were able to bring Archie, who was very good, apart from following a very large spider round the office until it escaped behind some boxes.

We were very near Braidburn Valley Park, and so we took him round the circuit. It was getting quite dull by this time, and so I faffed around and added 'grunge'. It wasn't quite as dreich as this. On a brighter note, I added a wee colourful pansy (extra) which was at just the right height for me to bend over only slightly.

An auspicious day for the UK - Article 50 has been invoked, and we're on our way out of the EU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.