Icon

It seemed like a very long day - in to the West End office for minor e-housekeeping, then lunch with our excellent new director, then more e-tidying and responding to a minor flood of delightful messages. But oh, legitimately deleting all of the emails in ones account feels so sweet! I never did hear back from The Dean, mind - and that's after six months...

At around 4.30 pm S and I ran away to the pub - Bert's Bar, which was fine and handy (although less of a pie-and-a-pint establishment and more of a bistro than when I was last in there). Several random and very welcome folk turned up. Gosh, I've been with this institution variously man and boy student, tutor and academic for thirty-five years in total. Tant pis.

Afterwards we went for an unexpected but excellent Chinese feast with the lovely Shandonner and bignonioides . I liked the iconography on the facilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.