Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Could of Stayed For Dinner..

...I got up early this morning to wazz up the coast to Ma and Pa's...my little brother was up for a visit and I always like to hang with him for a bit....my other brother was in horsepiddle with a broken hip ....just FYI.

Dad has seemed to of picked up a bit and he feels a little present...even still frail and ......very quiet. Mum had asked if I wanted to stay for dinner but I was itching to get to the coast for the sunset (YIPPPPPPEEEE! Daylight saving is no more)...just for a bit of 'me' time..so I said no.

As I drove away I was considering turning around to spend more time with them....especially as I recalled the sweet scene when I left. Mum was so much more relaxed today...and smiling.....my brother was trying to fix something for Dad in 'Dads Hole' with Dad..there was such a lovely softness about the day with the family....an organic flow of conversation and closeness as only families share.
I remember thinking this day will never be repeated...will we all be together like this again?...will I regret not staying for dinner?. However I kept on driving and spent some time on the hill with my fat little dog taking pics.
The sunset was a bit of a no show again but it was nice to be on the windy point having all the cobwebs blown away.

My heart is so small, it's almost invisible. How can You place such big sorrows in it? "Look," He answered, "your eyes are even smaller, yet they behold the world."
~ Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.