View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Pub Signs Challenge - Day 1

Today is Day 1 of my 30 day Great British Pub Signs Blip Challenge.

My opening offering is the Hare and Hounds in Penton Mewsey in Hampshire. It is a fantastic pub that offers a fine selection of local ales (and nasty commercial lagers!!), wine and a great food menu too. If you use the 'Location' feature you will be able to see exactly where it is!!

Update - hare and hounds; the meaning - an outdoor game in which certain players, the hares, start off in advance on a long run, scattering small pieces of paper, called the scent, with the other players, the hounds, following the trail so marked in an effort to catch the hares before they reach a designated point. Also called paper chase.

Read more: hare and hounds: meaning and definitions - Infoplease.com http://dictionary.infoplease.com/hare-and-hounds#ixzz20zk0cb2X

This way if enough of you join in, we can create a great British pub guide that is accessible for all blip users :-)

It wasn't my opening 1st choice. I was going to use my local, The Oak in Smannell, but it doesn't have a sign!!! I have included it at my Blipfolio so you can see where I am talking about.

I now need to think of tomorrow's offering... I have two in mind... see you then :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.