Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ladder of Dreams

Actually a ladder of seed trays. Since being given permission by plant-phobic MrB to have some seed trays in the house*, I've been putting this together. CarbBoy helped me with finishing it today, and he (mostly) varnished it too. It's not the most elegant of solutions, but it was quick and cheap. I should clarify that the prop under the front is because of an uneven floor, not an uneven ladder.

* Technically, permission was granted for tomato seeds, but I'm sure I heard myself add "or such other seeds or seedlings as may require temperatures for germination and/or growth in excess of those likely to be measured in the cold frame." Yes. I think definitely said that as part of the permission-granting negotiation.

Mr B is spending another day in Bordeaux. Having convinced the garage to actually just really order the part now instead of next week, he is hopeful that it will be fixed tomorrow. I'm trying very hard to be hopeful too. In other news, TallGirl had all her lessons today! On Monday two teachers were off (no substitute, no work left) and yesterday four out of six were absent. She spent more than four hours sitting doing nothing. That can't be right.

Sunny and warm. Rain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.