Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 34 - Lake Taupo

No filter this was literally how it was as the sun was setting. And it's still no justice.

So Lake Taupo used to be a volcano! Until it massively errupted and the hole it left turned into a lake! And it is huge! Today I had a massive lie in! Finally had a good 9 hours kip! Then I headed out to find the hot springs. As I got to the lake front I bumped into steffi who was off the stray bus and she joined me. I don't think we made it to the hot springs but we ended up at a place called cherry lodge bridge. I have never seen such crystal clear water ever! It was beautiful. I braved it and got in and there were a few people jumping off the bridge. We headed back and shared a $5 pizza which was yum. Then I headed to hot sand beach but as it started to get very windy I read a few chapters and a bite of choclate and made my way back. Had a chilled evening and finished off with a nice hot chocolate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.