Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Horse Wednesdays

J kindly offered to do the food shopping this morning so I got to go to indoor play with L, whoopie :-) They'd shampoo'd the carpets in there and they were still wet which was a bit yucky. I daren't look at my socks when I got home to see what they'd absorbed.

Still ploughing away with the clearout. Its taking longer than I'd hoped. How did we manage to fill this place with so much stuff?

E has her horseriding lessons on a Wednesday and Nanny Sue surprised us by turning up to watch. There was a big mix up with the lessons today and there ended up only being one beginners lesson and all riders lumped in there. Meant they didnt really get anything done. I got the feeling that heads were going to roll over that mistake as the manager took the parents aside to apologise and called a meeting as we left.

Mum and Gareth came over after dinner to see our wedding pics, which they loved. Ive really not tired of seeing them yet. It was the thing we spent the longest time choosing and the part we have been happiest with. Some lovely wall-worthy shots that we can enjoy for years to come

L's second night in her bed tonight. Didnt go as well as last night at settling down as she had worked out Nanny was here. I hope it goes better tomorrow :-S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.