Fisherking

By Fisherking

.....Reasons to be cheerful (Part3)....

Didn't get to see the boys today....stuck in the house waiting for a phone consult with the doc..........was supposed to be 10.15..........didn't happen until 11.55!

Phoned YH to see if she was working from home and to take her out for lunch....she wasn't!

So despite the rain I went to the bookies to collect my "winnings" from the Grand National...........I bet £40 on three horses and got £40 back......so I broke even, technically not winnings........but it made me smile.

I came home and decided to insure the cats............Jayne told me last night that Compare the Market have an offer on......free cinema tickets...two for the price of one for a whole year.........so I logged on. As well as the cinema tickets there was also a deal for meerkat Superman and Batman toys...........I couldn't insure both cats on one policy so I had to do them separately...........so I chose one of each toy! Charlie and Hannah are in for a surprise in a few weeks time.Simples!

So crap day weather wise, doctor wise and wasted morning wise............but............cash, free cinema tickets and free toys...gotta smile at that!

Dasvidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.