Fisherking

By Fisherking

........all you need..........

.....to coach Fishing.

Managed 5 1/2 hours sleep last night..........with only three breaks...........something of a record for the last 8 months since Helen fell ill.Eventually got up at 7.15....to a rainy miserable morning........a quick(ish) breakfast ...........and then a drive to the tackle shop.

True to his word Ryan had my order for tackle for the coaches boxes ready to go.......a discount was negotiated.......and I  drove to the fishing hut.

10.15 arrived with no one in sight......I was just about to drive home when Sam arrived.........and then Roy. I unloaded the four boxes for the other coaches............took them down to the cabin........and transferred the equipment into each box...........(mine I  brought home to put into my box)....a coffee....a chat....a discussion about Sunday's match....and then home.

A check of the bank account showed the final part of Helen's pensions/insurance had arrived. I'm just waiting for one letter to arrive and then everything is settled and then I can clear this desk and store everything safely away......with instructions for the S & H and the Daughter.............and then the last act will be to redo my will........and this chapter......the hardest 5 months.will be closed........and I  can start to get ready for the wedding.............and then make some plans for myself!

For those of you not aficionados of fishing the photo shows.......a spool of 2lb breaking strain line......a packet of blobs.......2 packets of hooks.....4 disgorgers............4 plummets........and a tub of shot. The only thing needed now is a pair of thread shears to cut line......and the Daughter is picking them up at the weekend from the sewing shop.

Splendid meal tonight........Meatballs and linguini in a tomato and basil sauce.

All in all a pretty good day..........I'm liking this looking for the positive things. Nothing planned for tomorrow.......might be harder to find something positive....unless having nothing to do turns out to be the positive.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.