Fisherking

By Fisherking

........the last bit........

The final piece of kit for the coaches box...........a pair of shears usually used for cutting threads in tapestries and needle point......but absolutely fab for snipping fishing line!

The daughter nipped to the craft shop and bought 5 this morning.........I wonder what Shaun, Sam, Roy and Colin will make of them when I hand them over on Monday.

After a trip to the tackle shop this morning.........bit of a nothing morning for me......the Daughter and YH took the little 'uns to the local pet shop which is celebrating 25 years in business.......by giving away balloons and letting children play with the animals. Charlie and Hannah came back over excited............Charlie announced that she would like a chinchilla/rabbit/Guinea pig/gerbil............Loki and Keo hid upstairs to avoid the noise.

The afternoon got better with a visit from the lovely Gail and Dave..........G is the first person from work to visit since February...........and it was great to see her and talk about work and the upcoming wedding.

After they'd gone the Daughter and I ate...and then she went out.....and I  had a low spell thinking about being retired and how unusual it is to spend large chunks of time in my own company when for 36 years I shared my work days with more than 600 people and was never alone. It's little things like that that make Helen's loss so devastating.

Not sinking back inti despair..............allin all it's been a pretty good day.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.