Cigs

By Cigs

Leith Walk

Not the first time this alley way down the side of Domino's has been blipped; visiting dignitary steveandkerry blipped it last week.

Under the Blipping Act (Scotland) 1998, there is provision for forgeries to be posted but only if strict criteria is met. One of them is if access is prohibited by law or statute.

So at lunchtime on my office day, I met my trusty assistant and off we went to North Gray's Close - I unearthed on there the other week. But when we got there, the close is closed. Building works... bugger.

I was all for it but my companion was not for hurdling barricades and risking a stain on her character so we withdrew and instead went and bought her nephew Lewis a birthday card....

So on the way to pick up the boys after school I made a point of swinging past this one (I had the road bike so had plenty of time in hand - was still early)

I wish I knew the story - is it the first ever Cigs - before he developed his now familiar style? A forgery? I don't know..

But it's here, it's not like any other Cigs, so. Real or No Real?

I'm saying No Real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.