FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Goodbye Tina

It's been a sad day.  It was Tina's last day at school today.  We held a lunch for her today, and then after lunch there was a full school assembly where the students sung to her and presented gifts. 

When Tina told me back in February that she had been successful in obtaining the Principalship of a bigger school in South Canterbury, and that she would be leaving at the end of term 1, I was very excited for her, and thought I still had appoximately 10 weeks left to work with her. 

It's amazing how fast those 10 weeks have gone!  Today I said goodbye to Tina for the last time, and as I gave her a hug, I had tears falling down my cheeks.  As well as my boss, Tina has been my friend, and I will miss working with her.   At least I will still be able to keep in touch through blip and e-mail, and hopefully will get down South to visit.

Have a safe journey tomorrow Tina, and enjoy your holiday (inbetween unpacking), before you start your new journey in life with your new job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.