clairep

By clairep

Working even when it's raining.

I was up early this morning as I had to get to the hairdressers. I asked for an inch off but I don't think my hairdresser owns a ruler. I was in the chair for two hours so it was a mad rush to get back to the house in time for the window survey. The windows hadn't been completely built as the rain has been that bad they were unable to lay the last of the bricks, but luckily there was enough for the man to get his measurements (fingers crossed there has been no mention of charging us more for the bigger toilet window yet!).
I had a good chat with the builders making sure they know what they are doing while we are away. They seem to have everything under control, and have even done a few things I wasn't expecting them to do.
The photo is of Steve (the main man) bricking up what was the chimney breast. They had said they were going to remove the chimney and the concrete lintel, but we thought we were going to have to remove the chimney breast and brick it up to make it double skin ourselves. I left the house feeling happy and much more relaxed than I did yesterday.
Lovely afternoon shopping for last minute holiday bits with Jo and Esther.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.