I don't like you that much....

"I will play with you, I will do boo with my new monkey to make you giggle, I will smile and make you smile.... I will not let you touch him, have him or go near him". 

Katie got a new monkey today. She's been waiting a while for him. She found him in a shop we pass every time we go into town and he's super soft, has an adorable knitted jumper and "needs to be in our family with Monkey". The lady hid him behind a photo frame in a corner of a shelf unit for her. When Katie went back in with her money, the lady recognised her and said "why don't you go see if he's still there?" Happy girl to find he definitely was! When she gave Katie her change, she said "I've given you a rare pound coin". It has a unicorn on it!! 

Katie and Baby E were adorable together. Little miss has started to enjoy dancing so Katie loved doing the baby ballet class warm ups with her. They were both asleep by 630 though. 

In other news, I heard today that she can start band on Monday and we got the transposed copies of her orchestra pieces. Star Wars and Pirates of the Caribbean for Exhibition Night. She's well happy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.