From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I see the sun!

Well, not quite. Down in the 'computer room' I did think the sun had come out at one stage and got quite excited. Imagine my surprise when I pulled back the blinds to see a street lamp staring at me brightly in the middle of the afternoon! I thought it might make an interesting blip but I was amazed how hard it was to take a picture of a lit lamp in daylight. After a lot of twiddling about, I reckon I got it. Unfortunately, some neighbours from the apartments drove by waving at me in my seemingly lunatic occupation of taking a picture of a lamp post. They must think we don't have them in Brum. Or, they just think I'm a nutter.... Nothing wrong with an obsession for seagulls and lamp posts, is there?

I used my Canon G12 to take it but am now using my iPad to post via Dropbox while watching Superstar something intelligent and challenging on TV.

Tune for today is something I may have used before. Here's the late, great Jeff Healey with See the Light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.