Life on the edge...

By bru22

"Winner buys a bottle of wine and we share it

One day, at the Maersk Building, Altens, Aberdeen a Piccolo/Flute player walked into rehearsals for Aberdeen Sinfonietta's concert...

As a violinist for Sinfonietta... My heart turned and caught a glint in this players eye. To this day, I do not know why but at that rehearsal my heart skipped a beat over and over again, I saw something in this player, I just lost myself completely... I spent most of the rehearsal wondering who she was, where she had come from, having played for the orchestra for about four years and never ever seeing her before...probably awkwardly staring at her, she probably thought I was a right creep! wondering why I couldn't take my eyes off of her... I wonder if she ever noticed???

I sent a text to a fellow musician in the Violas asking if he knew who she was but he didn't know either... He did agree she was stunning ;)

During the rehearsals we both clocked that we were both playing scrabble on our phones via facebook so I decided to click in asking the bassoon player her name...and finding her so we could play over the rehearsal. I may get sacked for saying that!!! But come on now, we've all done it in those 200,000,000 bars rest!!!. Sooo... these games went on right up until the post-concert bar session with free wine etc and so forth...

When this person said "you remind me of someone..." (I'm not naming who) she had taught her! Small world!

After she said her name my dear friend Rhu... Who I had texted over the orchestra was standing frantically shaking his head at me mouthing DO NOT get into that conversation... Pretend you don't know who she means...!!! I'm way to simple for that... Fell straight in the hole that had been dug... So out I came with the sentance... "that's my ex girlfriend...!" haha... outed myself and my ex in one swift move...

Anyway.... After far too many games of Scrabble... And a few free wines... We realised we were both out drinking each other She said... Right, The "winner buys the bottle of wine and we share it..."... A sentance I kept in my head for a long time... Since then more than one bottle of wine has been bought!!!

This player has not being too far away from my thoughts since that very day even after not seeing her or talking to her for over a year, I did constantly think of her... She always had, and will always have a place in my heart.

She reappeared at a recent Sinfonietta concert about a year later Felt like decades and ever since then... I honestly don't know what I would do without her... I am a strong believer in everything happens for a reason and somewhere... I hope I'll figure out the reason why this person has such a huge place in my heart... But right now... I'm just happy she is there...

Yesterday, at Camperdown Park, Dundee... Boo handed me a bag... Inside contained this bracelet... It means the world to me... I plan I wear it everywhere I go.. Whether it be round my wrist or round my neck... I have fallen in love with it. When she gave it to me yesterday, that feeling I got when this flautist walked into Maersk a few years ago hit me... The fact I'm going to be going away for 4 months hit me... The fact I'm going to feel like part of me is missing... Hit me... So my direct reaction to the bracelet wasn't what I wanted it to be... It was however honest. I wasn't expecting a gift from Ang at all... I am over the moon... I will never let it go and always remember that part of Ang is with me... Watching over me almost...

I can't express how much I'm going to miss this person, as you guessed it... This flautist who walked into Maersk that day... Was Angelabc2378... She was the one who introduced me to Blip and look at me now, a day away from 100 blips...

I'm not sure what it is about Ang... I can't and wouldn't like to pin point our connection but there is something unwritten... Something that... If she looks into my eyes only she can read exactly what I'm thinking... My exact emotion and... I can read it back to her... She scares me sometimes... We certainly do sing from the same sheet of music...

Two peas in a pod...

Angela, I can't put into words how much I am going to miss you but I will only be a click away. You will always be with me. I'm on the end of my phone, email, blip... I'll always be here for you, forever and always To infinite and beyond.

_________________________________

You've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me
When the road looks rough ahead
And you're miles and miles
From your nice warm bed
You just remember what your old pal said
Boy, you've got a friend in me
Yeah, you've got a friend in me

You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me
If you've got troubles,I've got 'em too
There isn't anything I wouldn't do for you
We stick together and can see it through
Cause you've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me

Some other folks might be
A little bit smarter than I am
Bigger and stronger too
Maybe
But none of them will ever love you
The way I do, it's me and you
Boy, and as the years go by
Our friendship will never die
You're gonna see it's our destiny
You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me


Randy Newman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.