Lindsay Road

After doing her dishes;
walking to work (something I seldom do; only ever if I've stayed in town)
meeting the boss on the Cowgate (he didn't offer me a lift to work in his BMW....)
sifting through the 17 messages left on the answering machine over the weekend
my annual appraisal (I did OK, considering)
some work
a contretemps with the counter staff at the station
a wander through the St James Centre (the nether regions, looking for bliportunities
more mundane work including shifting my review forms which have been clogging up the bottom of my worktray for a week or two
a walk back to get the car
drive to Holyrood Parl to meet Baz
climb Arthur's Seat
drop Baz home at Magdalene Towers
get petrol
stop at the green supermarket for wine, bread and mushrooms (I don't know if you've watched that episode of Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall's 'Take Three Things'...?)

After all that before I returned home for the first time in 3 days, I thought I ought to nab a Cigs before a long hot bath and a plate of pasta... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.