Cramond Island

A waste of a day in many ways, seeing it was mostly so nice and me stuck indoors, mainly.

I had guests for dinner and had a list of things to do - cleaning, shopping, cooking, laundry and Cigs of course. My one chance to get out into the day.

I spent a large chunk of the morning doing good work and dived out later on to see the Boatie Club lift in. Then ignoring the seamens' advice I headed for Cramond Island to stretch out the tired legs and get Cigs blipped. A race against the tide (a spring one at that - super fast and super high - hurry, hurry!)

Thankfully I avoided the ignominy of having to get a lifeboat to rescue me and snaffled this one to boot.

Black paint on WWII bunker wall, double underline, triple stripe.

Rather overshadowed by Winston which I believe is visible from space with the naked eye. (Or certainly from the shipping channels of the Forth. Whichever is nearer.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.