Time

Time was spent very well today...and very, very badly!
First the good - 6 hours on the allotment! I swear that place eats time! Final Chicken pedicure - Colourful mai and I have it down to a fine art and we didn't once pick up a chicken we had already done. We now just have to wait and see if Betsey, who is the worst affected, loses scales and stops limping. At some point we will do an after treatment with hot water to remove the vaseline and dirt under their scales!!
Mai went home and I finished the clean of the coop and set the incinerator going, and tackled my allotment. The herb bed was first - removing the dried stems from last year to allow the wonderful new growth to standout. Into the incinerator and Whoosh! Flames licking up and consuming them in a blaze of orange! Next the dandelion flower picking and then more dead growth from a long bed.  More fuel for the incinerator - more Whooshing! Finally the raspberry cane pruning. I only got a third of the way along and then felt tired so gave up - which is when I realised it was nearly 2 and I had been there since 7.30!!
Now the bad time spent. The phone went as soon as I got in and although I didn't recognise the number I was expecting a call from Sky so picked it up. It was TalkTalk, my router was storing bad things and needed clearing, do this, this, and this! Like a fool I did! Now I am usually very good at dismissing scams, and I have no idea why I went so far as I did with this one, I was a little suspicious so did do a internet search on the programme they wanted me to download, it was fine so I continued. But then I was passed on to another person and the penny dropped, at which point I put the phone down, I went so far as actually unplugging the phone line!! I then did a search for TalkTalk scams and up it popped! Why didn't I do this scan at the time, why did I even go so far as I did? My only defence is that I was very, very tired!
So the rest of the afternoon was spent calling TalkTalk to report it, phoning my bank to stop any activity and changing my passwords on everything major! I had not actually given them any information, maybe if they had asked for some I would have twigged sooner. But I have no idea what they may have had access to or done to my computer - I also did a system restore! I also felt very, very gullible and stupid! Time not well spent at all!
My blip is my recycled plastic sundial on my allotment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.