Calm Day!

Windy but sunny day - so I spent it doing bits and bobs and generally taking it easy! Did look round a womans house up the road who is moving  - victorian terrace but being further up the hill has a basement and garden. So wish I'd thought of buying it - lovely features, great views, a garage and garden - duh!  I will be getting a chest of drawers she doesn't need to store some of my clothes. Fun wil be getting it  to my house and into the only room it will go without requiring major movement of everything - well thinking about it there will be quite a lot to move to get in down the hallway and up the stairs, and the other chest will need moving which can only go upstairs which does mean moving another chest, bookcase and stack of books along one wall - help! going for a  lie down - the mere thought of it all exhausts me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.