Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 51- Brisbane

So I had to leave my beloved hostel room from the girls. Had some really good sleeps there. And headed to the hostel where I am working for accom. It's very similar just 1000× hotter! After dumping my belongings in a room (as the staff room is full untill Tuesday.) I went off to find the botanical gardens markets. Could I find them?! So that's a adventure for another Sunday. But In the botanical gardens I experienced my first encounter with a snake. It definately should not have been there cause it was huge! A man said it looked like it had eaten a bat and looked like it was struggling to digest it, so it was just plonked in the middle of the path.. poor thing. So yeah tip toed past that and ended up on the bridge at the far end of south bank, so yep I don't know where these markets are! I did come across this tree through it was very strange it had about 50 trunks. So I wandered into south bank where I received a message from zak saying they were going the beach. I could not have been further away from the hostel, but headed back anyway. When I got back as I have been out down twice on Tuesday I worked a couple of hours today instead, so the beach went out of the window haha. Did I small supermarket shop and found some quorn!!! Guess whos having quorn fajita strip wraps for tea! Yipee! Then as promised i went to watch Gerry sing at the Irish bar down the road, he's very good! And very Irish! Finished the evening having a good look round the hostel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.