The Forest

We are not usually early birds, me and mum. Today we managed three walkies, agility training, a swim and and a picnic, all before one pm!

The first walkie was in the agility forest as a warmup for training. There were already dogs and people working in one of the fields, so we were eager to get started in the other. We had a good training session, working on our homework and difficult things like the seesaw. Five elite dogs then arrived so we left the field to them.

The second walkie was near the smallest bird lake. Mum thought maybe the first walkie had been a bit too short. There were ducks in the lake and I was still in "Go!" mode. Splash! and I was halfway to having a swim! Only the lead stopped me! I never swim!

The third walk was on the way back, when we had stopped to get picnic since mum had forgotten to bring some. We sat in the sun and enjoyed it. Well deserved, you ask me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.