The view from my window

Sorry for yet another view from my window today, but I had a bad headache all day today and I wasn't particularly in the mood for going out taking photos.

Again, don't be fooled by what looks like lovely weather.... Today we had sleet, snow, rain and sunshine, in no particular order, and freezing temperatures... four seasons in one day. Crazy!

I had lovely people in my tours today, though. Shame about that stupid headache that stuck to me all day like a bad smell.

Today I gave a tour to a couple of Japanese ladies that worked in the Japanese whisky industry. One of them, Manami Momma, was the production chief of Chichibu distillery and the other one was a brand ambassador for their whisky. I felt the pressure, as they were taking notes of everything I was saying... They told me they really enjoyed my tour. One day I'll try their whisky if I get a chance.

And yesterday, by the way, interestingly enough, I had a couple in one of my tours that had already been in one of my tours when I worked at the Scotch Whisky Experience. So they had me twice as their tour guide. It's a small world, isn't it?

Anyway.. back home, took some painkillers and tried to take it easy. Tomorrow we have 45 French kids coming to the distillery and I don't think I could handle that with a headache... haha!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts and sorry for my lack of comments recently. I'll try and get back to you when I have a bit more time. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.